Angebote zu "Epub" (178 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Korean Cooking Favorites (eBook, ePUB)
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Spicy, Salty, Sour, Sweet Create the Amazing Flavors of Korean Home Cooking Step into the kitchen of Hyegyoung K. Ford, founder of the blog Beyond Kimchee, and discover the delicious, fail-safe meals she ate growing up in South Korea and now cooks for her own busy family. Perfected through generations, classics like Korean Sweet & Sour Pork are quick and comforting, and popular dishes like Spicy Korean Fried Chicken are surprisingly easy to make at home. Authentic flavors are simple to create with special tips for sourcing and working with key ingredients. Feast on an impressive spread of soups, stews, noodles and stir-fries, or dig into a delectable selection of sweet and salty snacks and appetizers. No Korean meal is complete without an array of banchan , or sides. Options such as Panfried Tofu with Soy Chili Sauce, Spicy Cucumber Salad, Addictive Soy Sauce Eggs and more make it impossible to try just one. And don´t forget the kimchi! Learn to make seven different varieties of this healthy Korean staple. With so many combinations to choose from, these meals will quickly become favorites in your own kitchen.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 16.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Teeny Weenies: My Favorite President (eBook, ePUB)
6,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Celebrate the holidays with Teeny Weenies: My Favorite President ! David Lubar is the master of the short story for kids. Now he´s back with his fourth collection of Teeny Weenies stories, just in time for the winter holidays! Young chapter book readers ages 7 to 10, reluctant readers, and fans of very short stories will be entertained and delighted by these twelve zany tales. Wacky comic book style illustrations by Bill Mayer add to the fun. Don´t be a weenie. Read these stories! If you dare! At the Publisher´s request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 31.07.2019
Zum Angebot
Thai Children´s Favorite Stories (eBook, ePUB)
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

In captivating text and illustrations, this beautiful multicultural children´s book presents a collection of cherished fables, myths, legends and fairy tales from Thailand that have been passed down through generations of Thai families. The nine charming stories in this book feature clever princesses, warring gods and goddesses, foolish kings, and wily tigers, against a backdrop of traditional Thai village life. They deal with the universal values that parents everywhere want to teach their children, such as good versus evil, right versus wrong, and wisdom versus foolishness. Stories include ´´How The Thais Learned to Be Calm,´´ when a small village argument escalates into a terrible war; ´´Princess Golden Flower and the Vulture King,´´ in which a brave princess saves herself from an evil king; and ´´The Gold Harvest´´ in which a wise father-in-law tricks his lazy son-in-law into working hard for his family. Curated and narrated by Marion D. Toth and illustrated by Thai artist Patcharee Meesukhon, this collection will provide children with an insight into the traditional Thai culture, and the values and lifestyle of its people. This book will be enjoyed by children ages six to ten, as well as by their parents. Other Thai stories in this book include: How the Bay of Bangkok Came to Be Why Do We Have Thunder and Lightning? The Wisest Man in Siam There is No Such Thing As a Secret How the Tiger Got its Stripes The Footprint of the Buddha

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 13.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Why You Like It (eBook, ePUB)
13,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

From the chief architect of the Pandora Radio´s Music Genome Project comes a definitive and groundbreaking examination of how your mind, body, and upbringing influence the music you love. Everyone loves music. But what is it that makes music so universally beloved and have such a powerful effect on us? In this sweeping and authoritative book, Dr. Nolan Gasser-a composer, pianist, and musicologist, and the chief architect of the Music Genome Project, which powers Pandora Radio-breaks down what musical taste is, where it comes from, and what our favorite songs say about us. Dr. Gasser delves into the science, psychology, and sociology that explains why humans love music so much; how our brains process music; and why you may love Queen but your best friend loves Kiss. He sheds light on why babies can clap along to rhythmic patterns and reveals the reason behind why different cultures around the globe identify the same kinds of music as happy, sad, or scary. Using easy-to-follow notated musical scores, Dr. Gasser teaches music fans how to become engaged listeners and provides them with the tools to enhance their musical preferences. He takes readers under the hood of their favorite genres-pop, rock, jazz, hip hop, electronica, world music, and classical-and covers songs from Taylor Swift to Led Zeppelin to Kendrick Lamar to Bill Evans to Beethoven, and through their work, Dr. Gasser introduces the musical concepts behind why you hum along, tap your foot, and feel deeply. Why You Like It will teach you how to follow the musical discourse happening within a song and thereby empower your musical taste, so you will never hear music the same way again.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 31.07.2019
Zum Angebot
Where She Went (eBook, ePUB)
6,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

What happens when your worst fear comes true? A gripping suspense novel from Kelly Simmons, perfect for fans of Kerry Fisher, Jill Childs and Linda Green. When Maggie´s daughter Emma goes away to college, she can´t shake the feeling that something awful is about to happen. She puts it down to parental anxiety, but the feeling doesn´t go away. And then, just as Maggie starts to relax, her daughter vanishes. Emma´s dorm room is found completely empty, as if she never lived there, and her roommates are more sinister than friendly. As Maggie combs the campus for signs of her lost child, she finds out more about Emma´s life than she ever expected... An unforgettable, chilling page-turner about heartbreak and betrayal, and the secrets that come to the surface when the person keeping them is gone. ´ Beautifully dark, totally devastating and so riveting you might find yourself gripping the pages´ Caroline Leavitt, New York Times bestselling author of Is This Tomorrow and Pictures of You ´ It´s a rare novel that combines intrigue and suspense with so much heart --but that´s what makes it one of my favorite new books of this winter´ Sarah Pekkanen, bestselling author of Things You Won´t Say and The Opposite of Me ´ Twisty, psychologically deft and wildly original , it´ll have you guessing until the very end. Utterly mesmerizing.´ - Megan Abbott, author of The Fever ´A smart, simmering page turner ´ - New York Journal of Books

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 08.08.2019
Zum Angebot
How to Cocktail (eBook, ePUB)
15,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

All the kitchen secrets, techniques, recipes, and inspiration you need to craft transcendent cocktails, from essential, canonical classics to imaginative all-new creations from America´s Test Kitchen. Cocktail making is part art and part science--just like cooking. The first-ever cocktail book from America´s Test Kitchen brings our objective, kitchen-tested and -perfected approach to the craft of making cocktails. You always want your cocktail to be something special--whether you´re in the mood for a simple Negroni, a properly muddled Caipirinha, or a big batch of Margaritas or Bloody Marys with friends. After rigorous recipe testing, we´re able to reveal not only the ideal ingredient proportions and best mixing technique for each drink, but also how to make homemade tonic for your Gin and Tonic, and homemade sweet vermouth and cocktail cherries for your Manhattan. And you can´t simply quadruple any Margarita recipe and have it turn out right for your group of guests--to serve a crowd, the proportions must change. You can always elevate that big-batch Margarita, though, with our Citrus Rim Salt or Sriracha Rim Salt. How to Cocktail offers 150 recipes that range from classic cocktails to new America´s Test Kitchen originals. Our two DIY chapters offer streamlined recipes for making superior versions of cocktail cherries, cocktail onions, flavored syrups, rim salts and sugars, bitters, vermouths, liqueurs, and more. And the final chapter includes a dozen of our test cooks´ favorite cocktail-hour snacks. All along the way, we solve practical challenges for the home cook, including how to make an array of cocktails without having to buy lots of expensive bottles, how to use a Boston shaker, what kinds of ice are best and how to make them, and much more.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 09.08.2019
Zum Angebot
The Perfect Pie (eBook, ePUB)
21,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Get the dough rolling and perfect your pie-making skills to bake beautiful, foolproof versions of the corner bakery classics and French patisserie favorites--plus a host of whimsical, modern pies and tarts of all kinds like sky-high meringue pies, uniquely flavored fruit pies with intricate lattice-woven tops, and lush elegant tarts. The Perfect Pie is the definitive guide to gorgeous pies and tarts. Maybe you want to master homespun pies that celebrate seasonal produce, or get creative with pastry-encased canvases for modern flavor profiles. No matter your pie preference, this collection will inspire you to bake. We´ve tested our way to the best techniques for building foolproof bakery-quality pies from the crust up: Learn how to create the flakiest pie crust from dough that´s a breeze to roll. Become the expert in classics like Sweet Cherry Pie and also wow with pies that show off interesting flavors like Blueberry Earl Grey Pie (tea is infused into the filling and an adorning glaze) or Browned Butter Butternut Squash Pie with Sage. Make meringues that don´t weep, or fruit filling for Deep-Dish Apple Pie that doesn´t shrink under the tall-standing top crust. Discover the world of tarts like Chocolate-Hazelnut Raspberry Mousse Tart with looks that deceive its simplicity (we top crispy store-bought puff pastry with a quick mousse), sleek sesame brittle-decorated Chocolate-Tahini Tart, and rustic galettes. When you´re ready to up your game, learn to design intricate pie tops (think: braided edges for Pecan Pie; a herringbone lattice pattern for Ginger Plum Pie; creative cutouts for Apricot, Vanilla Bean, and Cardamom Pie; and candied peanut clusters for Peanut Butter and Concord Grape Pie), fashion pies big (slab pies for a crowd) and small (muffin tin pies, jar pies, and pie pops), and use ingredients you never thought to put in pie like husk cherries or rose water.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 31.07.2019
Zum Angebot
On Love (eBook, ePUB)
0,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Of all of his books, was Stendhal´s favorite. Written at a critical time in his life when his own love had been rejected, the book is a thinly disguised picture of the author´s innermost feelings. Though it ranges over a wide variety of topics from courtly love to the emancipation of women, central to the book is Stendhal´s account of love - an intense, romantic and generally unrequited love.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 18.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Reveal Me (eBook, ePUB)
3,12 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

This fourth companion novella to Tahereh Mafi´s New York Times bestselling Shatter Me series is narrated by fan favorite character Kenji Kishimoto! The explosive revelations in Defy Me have left readers reeling and desperate for answers. This fourth and final novella in the series will bring readers back to the world of the Shatter Me before the final novel installment hits shelves in winter 2020. And don´t miss Find Me , the gorgeous paperback bind-up that brings together Shadow Me and Reveal Me in print for the first time!

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 09.08.2019
Zum Angebot